Trailer Tuesday – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

This one might be a bit polarizing. When I went to see X-Men First Class the other week, I witnessed (in all its glory) the trailer for the US version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. It looks phenomenal. Some may question Hollywood’s motive for remaking the film, but money can’t be far from the root cause in my opinion. My friend Alex made a fair point which I feel obliged to share, “Do Americans really have that hard of a time with subtitles that a US version is necessary?” I can’t technically argue with his logic as I did find the original Swedish language film fantastic, but I’ll give Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara a chance any day.

Scott


This entry was posted in Film/Video and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

