New Restaurant – Kalbi Burger

Having lived in Koreatown for a few years now, I find myself sampling the local restaurants often. As you can see from my Top 5 Restaurants list, the food in this particular portion of LA is amazing. I’ve walked over to Kalbi Burger a few times before, but I wanted to introduce Jordan to the tasty Asian fusion so he came along. The house burger is, unsurprisingly, called the Kalbi Burger: Ground Beef, American Cheese, Romaine Lettuce, Korean Vinaigrette, Red Onions, Tomato and the Kalbi Aoili Sauce. Add some fries and a drink and you’ve got a pretty tasty meal. Any unique take on the classic American burger is a welcome distraction from other local joints that we likely visit more often than we should, and we highly recommend Kalbi.

Scott

This entry was posted in Food & Drink, Places and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment