First Pair: Evan

Raw denim enthusiasts always remember their first pair of raw denim. My first pair I purchased from H&M in London, unaware of what raw denim even was but a fan of extremely dark denim. After learning more about the appeal of buying raw, I wanted to make a real investment in a quality pair. I found a great looking jean on clearance over at Ever, an eco-friendly clothing line. I was worried that a 33 would be a bit large, but I decided the value was great and I purchased them anyway. After two days, I regretted my decision.

You see, I’d ignored the warnings to purchase a size down to allow for the denim breaking in and was now left with denim that was too loose. I immediately thought of my brother, a natural 34 waist that would probably fit these perfectly. It took me over a year to finally remember to bring these jeans with me on a visit and hook him up, but they look amazing. Evan’s been a Rum Cake reader for awhile, but it’s great to finally see him in a pair of well-fitting, selvedge raw denim!

Jordan

This entry was posted in Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

