One Song, Two Versions… Heartbeats

As you may know, Jordan is an incredibly musically inclined person. Over the years we’ve known each other, he’s taught me to become far more discerning in my tastes. However, discerning does not imply that my preferences still can’t span multiple genres. Take the song below for example. I first heard Heartbeats a few years ago and remember enjoying it immensely for a short period, then losing track of it completely. A few nights ago, I rediscovered it when a friend sent me a link to an acoustic cover by folk artist José Gonzáles. It’s amazing how compelling a single song can become when performed two ways by artists with unique styles. I feel as though I’d be doing you a disservice by not sharing this.

First, the original song by artist The Knife…

And the cover by José Gonzáles…

This entry was posted in Film/Video, Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

