H&M: A New Take on Basics

I get a lot of wear out of my denim and boots, so I’ll make an investment in a well-constructed piece that will stand the test of time. For some garments, though, it really comes down to value. For example, I have wanted a slim tweed blazer for quite some time, but when it comes down to spending hundreds of dollars on one from most retailers, I’ve held off. Similarly, I spotted the raw denim skinny tie from Naked & Famous last year, but didn’t think I’d wear it enough to substantiate the cost. For these kinds of purchases, H&M is amazing.

I found this blue-gray tweed one-button blazer at H&M for $49. If and when it goes on sale, it could drop even further, an absurd value for this piece considering the construction seems sound. Similarly, I found this denim skinny tie priced at $12. It’s not made of raw denim, and won’t have the selvedge strip on the backside, but it’s a sharp dark denim tie that’s a fun deviation from my usual neckwear.

This entry was posted in Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

