Store Profile: Blake

I’m sitting in the Portland airport waiting for my flight back to LA. Having been in this situation numerous times, I’ve often come to find myself reminiscing on the activities of the past few days vacationing in my hometown. More often than not, I think of fond memories with friends, families and the finer parts of the beautiful Rose City.

Speaking of finer things, while home I accompanied a friend to pick up his first pair of raw denim jeans, (A.P.C. of course). I was unsure where to go, and naturally Yelp helped me find just the spot, Blake on 23rd place in Northwest. I fell in love.

The service was great and the selection even better. The two girls I saw working when John and I dropped in were smart, witty and actually looked like they wanted to help… boutiques in LA could take a page from this book. The selection was very impressive, from LVC to Edwin to Left Field to N&F to RRL and back to A.P.C., I was astounded. I’ll go ahead and put this out there, on denim selection alone, Blake rivals American Rag and Barney’s Co-Op, perhaps even Self Edge, any day.

Do yourself a favor and stop by next time you’re in Portland. I may even hold off purchasing any new denim until I return to avoid paying sales tax and support such a rad local business.

Gotta love Oregon, gotta Love Blake.

Blake

26 nw 23rd Place Portland, OR 97210

www.loveblake.com

This entry was posted in Places and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Store Profile: Blake

  1. Pingback: Edwin Europe Spring 11 Lookbook |

Leave a Reply

