Paris Près Du Luxembourg

0 Months of Wear. 0 Washes

First, I need to preface this post by stating that in no way shape or form will this be written as eloquently as the two gentlemen who are responsible for this blog. However, as someone who also has a passion for a variety of cakes and raw clothing materials, Mr. Jordan and Mr. Scott have asked me to share updates about my newest investment, a fresh pair of A.P.C. New Standard jeans.

A.P.C., standing for ‘Atelier de Production et de Création’, describes their raw denim New Standards as, “100 % cotton. Unwashed denim. Neither low nor high rise. Slightly fitted at bottom to give the appearance of a straight leg. Five pockets. Coin pocket. Button fly. The first button is engraved ‘A.P.C. paris près du luxembourg’. Narrow leg. Denim fabric with red selvage.” What they don’t tell you is that this will soon become your favorite and most worn pair of denim.

I would like to state that I do not consider myself a “denim head” nor do I hold an opinion on whether or not you should start with A.P.C., Flat Head, or Imperial denim as your first pair of raw denim. I am simply stating that I have tried my luck with A.P.C. denim and would hands down recommend it to anyone who is willing to commit.

Being that I am embarking on a new part of my life in a new city, I thought it was appropriate that I start out with a fresh pair of A.P.C. denim. I will be tracking my life through my jeans and will be providing monthly progress pictures on how my New Standards transform within this next year.

A.P.C. denim often reminds me of my childhood Choose Your Own Adventure novels. Just like the books, these jeans are a learning process and in time you will find the correct path you want to take. It’s important that your raw selvage denim reflects every step of that journey.

Editor’s Note: Incredibly well written Garrett, welcome to the club!

This entry was posted in Style and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

